## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2023 No. 1023

## The Cannock Chase (Electoral Changes) Order 2023

## Parish wards of the parishes of Brereton & Ravenhill, Heath Hayes & Wimblebury, Hednesford and Rugeley and number of councillors

- **5.**—(1) The existing parish wards of the parishes of Brereton & Ravenhill, Heath Hayes & Wimblebury, Hednesford and Rugeley are abolished.
- (2) The parish of Brereton & Ravenhill is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 1 in Schedule 2.
- (3) The parish of Heath Hayes & Wimblebury is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of Table 2 in Schedule 2.
- (4) The parish of Hednesford is divided into the five parish wards listed in the first column of Table 3 in Schedule 2.
- (5) The parish of Rugeley is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of Table 4 in Schedule 2.
- (6) Each parish ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (7) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that parish ward in the second column of the relevant table in Schedule 2.