SCHEDULE 1

Regulation 3

LENGTH OF CARRIAGEWAY

In these Regulations—

"first length of carriageway" means the coast-bound carriageway of the M20 between a point 605 metres south-east of the centreline of Eyhorne Street overbridge and a point 70 metres south-east of the centreline of Sandyhurst Lane overbridge;

"second length of carriageway" means the London-bound carriageway of the M20 between a point 450 metres north-west of the tip of the nosing of the entry slip road at junction 10 and a point 2100 metres south-east of the centreline of Hockers Lane overbridge;

"third length of carriageway" means the coast-bound carriageway of the M20 between a point 640 metres south-east of the centreline of Hockers Lane overbridge to the point where it enters the sixth length of carriageway, and from the point where it leaves the sixth length of carriageway to the centreline of the western overbridge at junction 9 of the M20;

"fourth length of carriageway" means—

- (a) the coast-bound carriageway of the M20 between the tip of the nosing of the exit slip road at junction 7 and the tip of the nosing of the entry slip road at junction 11; and
- (b) the London-bound carriageway of the M20 between the tip of the nosing of the exit slip road at junction 9 and the tip of the nosing of the entry slip road at junction 7;

"fifth length of carriageway" means the coast-bound carriageway of the M20 between a point 305 metres south-east of the centreline of Eyhorne Street overbridge and a point 320 metres south-east of the centreline of Sandyhurst Lane overbridge;

"sixth length of carriageway" means the M20 between junctions 8 and 9 from the entry point to the contraflow, at a maximum extent of 305 metres south-east of the centreline of Eyhorne Street overbridge, to the exit point from the contraflow, at a maximum extent of 320 metres south-east of the centreline of Sandyhurst Lane overbridge.