STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2023 No. 731

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, ENGLAND

The Basildon (Electoral Changes) Order 2023

Made - - - 30th June 2023 Coming into force in accordance with article 1(2), (3) and (4)

THE BASILDON (ELECTORAL CHANGES) ORDER 2023

- 1. Citation, commencement, extent and application
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Wards of the borough of Basildon and number of councillors
- 4. Elections of the borough of Basildon
- 5. Parish wards of the parish of Wickford and number of councillors Signature

SCHEDULE 1 — Names of wards of the borough of Basildon

- 1. Billericay East
- 2. Billericay West
- 3. Burstead
- 4. Castledon & Crouch
- 5. Fryerns
- 6. Laindon Park
- 7. Langdon Hills
- 8. Lee Chapel North
- 9. Nethermayne
- 10. Pitsea North West
- 11. Pitsea South East
- 12. St Martin's
- 13. Wickford North
- 14. Wickford Park

SCHEDULE 2 — Names of parish wards of the parish of Wickford and numbers of councillors

Explanatory Note