STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2023 No. 820

The Cheltenham (Electoral Changes) Order 2023

Parish wards of the parishes of Leckhampton with Warden Hill, Prestbury, Swindon and Up Hatherley and number of parish councillors

- **5.**—(1) The existing parish wards of the parishes of Leckhampton with Warden Hill, Prestbury, Swindon and Up Hatherly are abolished.
- (2) The parish of Leckhampton with Warden Hill is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of Table 1 in Schedule 2.
- (3) The parish of Prestbury is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of Table 2 in Schedule 2.
- (4) The parish of Swindon is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 3 in Schedule 2.
- (5) The parish of Up Hatherley is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of Table 4 in Schedule 2.
- (6) Each parish ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (7) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that parish ward in the second column of the relevant table in Schedule 2.