## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2024 No. 279

## The County Durham (Electoral Changes) Order 2024

## Parish wards of the parishes of City of Durham, Etherley, Peterlee, Spennymoor and Stanley and number of councillors

- **4.**—(1) The existing parish wards of the parishes of City of Durham, Etherley, Peterlee, Spennymoor and Stanley are abolished.
- (2) The parish of City of Durham is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of Table 1 in Schedule 2.
- (3) The parish of Etherley is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 2 in Schedule 2
- (4) The parish of Peterlee is divided into the five parish wards listed in the first column of Table 3 in Schedule 2.
- (5) The parish of Spennymoor is divided into the six parish wards listed in the first column of Table 4 in Schedule 2.
- (6) The parish of Stanley is divided into the seven parish wards listed in the first column of Table 5 in Schedule 2.
- (7) Each parish ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (8) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that parish ward in the second column of the relevant table in Schedule 2.