**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

## SCHEDULES

## SCHEDULE 2

## REQUIREMENTS

## Local liaison committee

**20.**—(1) The authorised development (save for numbered work 8) must not commence (including permitted preliminary works) until the undertaker has established a committee to liaise with local residents and organisations about matters relating to the construction, operation and decommissioning of the authorised development (a 'local liaison committee').

(2) The undertaker must invite the relevant planning authority and local parish councils, to nominate representatives to join the local liaison committee.

(3) The undertaker must supply an appropriate venue for the local liaison committee meetings to take place.

- (4) The local liaison committee must—
  - (a) include representatives of the undertaker;
  - (b) meet quarterly during the construction, operation and decommissioning of the authorised development, starting within one month of commencement, unless otherwise agreed by the majority of the members of the local liaison committee.

(5) For the purposes of sub-paragraph (2) the local parish councils are Airmyn Parish Council, Barlby with Osgodby Parish Council, Barlow Parish Council, Brayton Parish Council, Bubwith Parish Council, Camblesforth Parish Council, Carlton Parish Council, Cliffe Parish Council, Drax Parish Council, Gowdall Parish Council, Hemingbrough Parish Council, Long Drax Parish Council, Newlands Parish Council, Rawcliffe Parish Council, Selby South Town Council, Selby East Town Council, Snaith and Cowick Town Council and Wressle Parish Council, unless otherwise agreed in writing by the undertaker and the relevant planning authority.