SCHEDULE Article 2

Names, areas and numbers of councillors for the electoral divisions of the County of Gwynedd

(1) Name of Electoral Division	(2) Area of Electoral Division	(3) Number of Councillors
Aberdaron	The Community of Aberdaron	1
Aberdovey	The Communities of Aberdovey and Pennal	1
Abererch	The Abererch and Y Ffôr wards of the Community of Llannor	1
Abermaw	The Community of Barmouth	1
Abersoch	The Abersoch ward of the Community of Llanengan	1
Arllechwedd	The Community of Aber and Llanllechid and the Llandygai ward of the Community of Llandygai	1
Bala	The Community of Bala	1
Bethel	The Bethel ward of the Community of Llanddeiniolen	1
Bontnewydd	The Community of Bontnewydd	1
Botwnnog	The Community of Botwnnog	1
Bowydd and Rhiw	The Bowydd and Rhiw and Tanygrisiau wards of the Community of Ffestiniog	1
Brithdir and Llanfachreth/ Ganllwyd/Llanelltyd	The Communities of Brithdir and Llanfachreth, Ganllwyd and Llanelltyd	1
Bryn-crug/ Llanfihangel	The Communities of Bryncrug and Llanfihangel-y-Pennant	1
Cadnant	The Dwyrain ward of the Community of Caernarfon	1
Clynnog	The Community of Clynnog	1
Corris/Mawddwy	The Communities of Corris and Mawddwy	1
Criccieth	The Community of Criccieth	1
Cwm-y-Glo	The Ceunant and Cwm-y-Glo wards of the Community of Llanrug	1

1

(1)	(2)	(3)
Name of Electoral Division	Area of Electoral Division	Number of Councillors
Deiniol	The Deiniol ward of the Community of Bangor	1
Deiniolen	The Clwt-y-bont, Deiniolen and Dinorwic wards of the Community of Llanddeiniolen	1
Dewi	The Dewi ward of the Community of Bangor	1
Diffwys and Maenofferen	The Diffwys and Maenofferen ward of the Community of Ffestiniog	1
Dolbenmaen	The Bryncir, Garn, Golan, Penmorfa and Treflys wards of the Community of Dolbenmaen	1
Dolgellau North	The Northern and Rural wards of the Community of Dolgellau	1
Dolgellau South	The Southern ward of the Community of Dolgellau	1
Dyffryn Ardudwy	The Community of Dyffryn Ardudwy	1
Efail-newydd/Buan	The Community of Buan and the Efail-newydd and Pentre- uchaf wards of the Community of Llannor	1
Garth	The Garth ward of the Community of Bangor	1
Gerlan	The Gerlan and Rachub wards of the Community of Bethesda	1
Glyder	The Glyder ward of the Community of Bangor	1
Groeslon	The Dinas Dinlle and Groeslon wards of the Community of Llandwrog	1
Harlech	The Communities of Harlech and Talsarnau	1
Hendre	The Hendre ward of the Community of Bangor	1
Hirael	The Hirael ward of the Community of Bangor	1
Llanaelhaearn	The Communities of Llanaelhaearn and Pistyll	1

(1)	(2)	(3)
Name of Electoral Division	Area of Electoral Division	Number of Councillors
Llanbedr	The Communities of Llanbedr and Llanfair	1
Llanbedrog	The Community of Llanbedrog	1
Llanberis	The Community of Llanberis	1
Llandderfel	The Communities of Llandderfel and Llanycil	1
Llanengan	The Llanengan and Llangian wards of the Community of Llanengan	1
Llangelynin	The Communities of Arthog, Llanegryn and Llangelynin	1
Llanllyfni	The Llanllyfni, Nantlle and Nebo wards of the Community of Llanllyfni	1
Llanrug	The Llanrug ward of the Community of Llanrug	1
Llanuwchllyn	The Communities of Llanuwchllyn and Llangywer	1
Llanwnda	The Community of Llanwnda	1
Llanystumdwy	The Community of Llanystumdwy	1
Marchog	The Marchog ward of the Community of Bangor	2
Menai (Bangor)	The Menai ward of the Community of Bangor	2
Menai (Caernarfon)	The Gogledd ward of the Community of Caernarfon	1
Morfa Nefyn	The Edern and Morfa Nefyn wards of the Community of Nefyn	1
Nefyn	The Nefyn Ward of the Community of Nefyn	1
Ogwen	The Ogwen ward of the Community of Bethesda	1
Peblig (Caernarfon)	The Deheuol ward of the Community of Caernarfon	1
Penisarwaun	The Brynrefail, Penisarwaun and Rhiwlas wards of the Community of Llanddeiniolen	1

(1) Name of Electoral Division	(2) Area of Electoral Division	(3) Number of Councillors
Penrhyndeudraeth	The Communities of Llanfrothen and Penrhyndeudraeth	1
Pentir	The Community of Pentir	1
Penygroes	The Penygroes ward of the Community of Llanllyfni	1
Porthmadog East	The East and Ynys Galch wards of the Community of Porthmadog	1
Porthmadog West	The Gest, Morfa Bychan and West wards of the Community of Porthmadog	1 1
Porthmadog-Tremadog	The Community of Beddgelert, the Pren-teg ward of the Community of Dolbenmaen and the Tremadog ward of the Community of Porthmadog	1
Pwllheli North	The North ward of the Community of Pwllheli	1
Pwllheli South	The South ward of the Community of Pwllheli	1
Seiont	The Gorllewin ward of the Community of Caernarfon	2
Talysarn	The Carmel and Cesarea wards of the Community of Llandwrog and the Talysarn ward of the Community of Llanllyfni	1
Teigl	The Conglywal and Cynfal and Teigl wards of the Community of Ffestiniog	1
Trawsfynydd	The Communities of Maentwrog and Trawsfynydd	1
Tregarth & Mynydd Llandygai	The St. Ann's and Tregarth wards of the Community of Llandygai	1
Tudweiliog	The Community of Tudweiliog	1
Tywyn	The Community of Tywyn	2
Waunfawr	The Communities of Betws Garmon and Waunfawr	1
Y Felinheli	The Community of Y Felinheli	1