WELSH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2011 No. 683

The Pembrokeshire (Communities) Order 2011

Scleddau and Trecwn — amalgamation of existing communities to create a new community and consequential changes to electoral arrangements

- **4.**—(1) The existing communities of Scleddau and Trecwn are amalgamated and constitute a new community to be known as Scleddau.
 - (2) The area of the new community is delineated on Map A and edged red.
 - (3) The community councils of Scleddau and Trecwn are dissolved.
 - (4) There is to be a council for the new community of Scleddau.
 - (5) The new community of Scleddau is divided into three wards namely—
 - (a) Scleddau North;
 - (b) Scleddau South; and
 - (c) Trecwn.
- (6) Each ward comprises the area designated on Map Aby reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by yellow lines.
 - (7) Three councillors are to be elected for each ward.
 - (8) The new community of Scleddau forms part of the electoral division of Scleddau.