WELSH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2013 No. 2155

The Diocese of Swansea and Brecon (Education Endowments) (Llanfihangel Nant Brân) (Wales) Order 2013

Interpretation

2. In this Order unless the context otherwise requires—

"the Diocese" ("yr Esgobaeth") means the Diocese of Swansea and Brecon, and "the Diocesan Trust" ("yr Ymddiriedolaeth Esgobaethol") is to be construed accordingly;

"the Endowment" ("y Gwaddol") means the endowment comprised in the Founding deed;

"the Foundation" ("*y Sefydliad*") means the educational foundation known as the Llanfihangel Nant Brân School (more recently known as Llanfihangel Nant Brân Village Hall) Foundation established by the Founding deed;

"the Foundation assets" ("asedau'r Sefydliad") means the assets currently representing the Endowment;

"foundation school" ("ysgol sefydledig") has the same meaning as in the School Standards and Framework Act 1998(1);

"the Founding deed" ("y weithred Sefydlu") means the deed made on 12 August 1862 between (1) John Iestyn Williams Fredericks, Cecil Parsons and Thomas de Winton (2) The Venerable Richard William Payne Davies and the Reverend William Winston;

"the Schedule" ("yr Atodlen") means the schedule to this Order; and

"voluntary school" ("ysgol wirfoddol") has the same meaning as in the School Standards and Framework Act 1998.