EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order, made in accordance with section 58(2) of the Local Government Act 1972, gives effect without modification to proposals of the Local Democracy and Boundary Commission for Wales ("the Commission"). The Commission reported in March 2016 on its review of community arrangements for the County Borough of Neath Port Talbot. The report recommended changes to a number of existing community boundaries.

This Order makes changes to a number of community areas and some consequential changes to electoral divisions. Changes are made to the community boundaries of the following communities: Baglan, Briton Ferry, Cwmavon, Port Talbot, Tai-Bach, Sandfields East, Margam Moors, Seven Sisters, Onllwyn and Margam.

This Order also creates the new community of Baglan Moors within the existing community of Aberavon.

Consequential changes are made to the electoral divisions within the communities of Baglan, Briton Ferry, Cwmavon, Port Talbot, Tai-Bach, Sandfields East, Margam Moors, Seven Sisters, Onllwyn and Margam.

Prints of the boundary maps A to G to which this Order relates are deposited and may be inspected during normal office hours at the offices of Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council, and at the offices of the Welsh Government at Cathays Park, Cardiff, CF10 3NQ (Local Government Democracy Division).