#### WELSH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

# 2020 No. 69

# The Plant Health etc. (Fees) (Wales) (Amendment) Regulations 2020

## Amendment of the Plant Health etc. (Fees) (Wales) Regulations 2018

- **2.**—(1) The Plant Health etc. (Fees) (Wales) Regulations 2018(1) are amended as follows.
- (2) After regulation 6 insert—

#### "Potatoes originating in Lebanon: fee

- **6A.**—(1) Where an inspector takes a sample of potatoes originating in Lebanon in order to ascertain whether, for the purposes of Article 4 of the Decision, those potatoes are infected with *Clavibacter michiganensis* subspecies (Spieckermann and Kotthoff) Davis et al., the importer must pay a fee of £70.83 in respect of each lot sampled.
- (2) In paragraph (1), "the Decision" means Commission Implementing Decision (EU) 2019/1614 authorising Member States to provide for derogations from certain provisions of Council Directive 2000/29/EC in respect of potatoes, other than potatoes intended for planting, originating in the regions of Akkar and Bekaa of Lebanon(2)."
- (3) For Schedule 2 substitute—

#### "SCHEDULE 2

Regulation 3(2) and (3)

## Import inspection fees: reduced rates

Genus	Country of Origin	Fee (£)	
Cut flowers			
Aster	Zimbabwe	32.06	
Dianthus	Colombia	1.28	
	Ecuador	6.41	
	Kenya	2.14	
	Turkey	6.41	
Rosa	Colombia	1.28	
	Ecuador	0.43	

<sup>(1) &</sup>quot;Third country in Europe" includes Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canary Islands, Faeroe Islands, Georgia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Norway, Russia (only the following parts: Central Federal District (Tsentralny federalny okrug), Northwestern Federal District (Severo-Zapadny federalny okrug), Southern Federal District (Yuzhny federalny okrug), North Caucasian Federal District (Severo-Kavkazsky federalny okrug) and Volga Federal District (Privolzhsky federalny okrug), San Marino, Serbia, Turkey and Ukraine.

<sup>(1)</sup> S.I. 2018/1179 (W. 238), amended by S.I. 2019/1378 (W. 244).

<sup>(2)</sup> OJ No. L 250, 30.9.2019, p. 85.

Genus	Country of Origin	Fee (£)
	Ethiopia	2.14
	Kenya	4.28
	Tanzania	21.38
	Zambia	4.28
Branches with foliage		
Phoenix	Costa Rica	17.00
Fruit		
Actinidia	Any third country	2.66
Carica papaya	Any third country	2.66
Citrus	Egypt	39.83
	Mexico	26.55
	Morocco	1.59
	Peru	5.31
	Turkey	1.59
	USA	13.28
Cydonia	Any third country in Europe <sup>(1)</sup>	2.66
Fragaria	Any third country	2.66
Malus	Argentina	18.59
	Brazil	26.55
	Chile	2.66
	Any third country in Europe <sup>(1)</sup>	2.66
	New Zealand	5.31
	South Africa	2.66
Mangifera	Brazil	26.55
Passiflora	Colombia	3.72
	Kenya	13.28
	South Africa	26.55
	Vietnam	13.28
	Zimbabwe	39.83
Persea americana	Any third country	2.66
Prunus	Argentina	39.83
	Chile	5.31

<sup>(1) &</sup>quot;Third country in Europe" includes Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canary Islands, Faeroe Islands, Georgia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Norway, Russia (only the following parts: Central Federal District (Tsentralny federalny okrug), Northwestern Federal District (Severo-Zapadny federalny okrug), Southern Federal District (Yuzhny federalny okrug), North Caucasian Federal District (Severo-Kavkazsky federalny okrug) and Volga Federal District (Privolzhsky federalny okrug), San Marino, Serbia, Turkey and Ukraine.

Genus	Country of Origin	Fee (£)
	Any third country in Europe <sup>(1)</sup>	2.66
	Morocco	26.55
	Turkey	18.59
Prunus other than prun persica	us South Africa	5.31
Pyrus	Argentina	7.97
	Chile	7.97
	China	26.55
	Any third country in Europe(1)	2.66
	South Africa	5.31
Ribes	Any third country in Europe <sup>(1)</sup>	2.66
Rubus	Any third country	2.66
Vaccinium	Argentina	13.28
	Chile	5.31
	Peru	5.31
	Any third country in Europe(1)	2.66
Vitis	Any third country	2.66
Vegetables		
Solanum lycopersicon	Canary Islands	2.66
	Morocco	2.66
Solanum melongena	Turkey	7.97"

<sup>(1) &</sup>quot;Third country in Europe" includes Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canary Islands, Faeroe Islands, Georgia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Norway, Russia (only the following parts: Central Federal District (Tsentralny federalny okrug), Northwestern Federal District (Severo-Zapadny federalny okrug), Southern Federal District (Yuzhny federalny okrug), North Caucasian Federal District (Severo-Kavkazsky federalny okrug) and Volga Federal District (Privolzhsky federalny okrug), San Marino, Serbia, Turkey and Ukraine.