WELSH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2021 No. 1181

The County Borough of Conwy (Electoral Arrangements) Order 2021

Electoral arrangements for the County Borough of Conwy

- **3.**—(1) The electoral wards of the County Borough of Conwy, as they exist immediately before the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2022, are abolished.
- (2) The County Borough of Conwy is divided into 30 electoral wards each bearing the English language name listed in column 1 and the Welsh language name listed in column 2 of the Table in the Schedule to this Order.
- (3) Each electoral ward comprises the areas specified in relation to that electoral ward in column 3 of the Table in the Schedule to this Order.
- (4) The number of members of the council to be elected for each electoral ward is the number specified in column 4 of the Table in the Schedule to this Order.
- (5) The provisions in this Order take precedence over any conflicting provision in any previous statutory instrument made under section 58(2) of the Local Government Act 1972(1).

Commencement Information

- I1 Art. 3 in force at 27.10.2021 for specified purposes, see art. 1(2)
- Art. 3 in force at 5.5.2022 in so far as not already in force, see art. 1(3)

^{(1) 1972} c. 70; section 58 of the 1972 Act was repealed by section 73(2) of, and Schedule 2 to, the 2013 Act, subject to savings provisions specified in section 74 of the 2013 Act.

Changes to legislation:
There are currently no known outstanding effects for the The County Borough of Conwy (Electoral Arrangements) Order 2021, Section 3.